Skip to main content
BIEH - 9 Aug 2018

Opposition governor of Bieh appoints three county commissioners

Photo: Simon Hoth Duol
Photo: Simon Hoth Duol

 The rebel-appointed governor of South Sudan’s Bieh State on Wednesday appointed commissioners to three counties in their controlled territory.

 In a decree seen by Radio Tamazuj, Governor Simon Hoth Duol appointed three county commissioners in Nyirol East, Pulchuol, and Yol counties.

 The SPLM-IO official appointed John Deng Nguth as the new commissioner of Nyirol East County, Thomas Lual Puot Teny as the new commissioner of Pulchuol County and Pual Ruot Mayen as the new commissioner of Yol County.

Hoth’s decree went into effect on 8 August.